Question about "cannot be changed" settings

so as the people here may know, the onlykey has a few settings that cannot be changed once flipped, notably Locking the Backup Key mode and the Wipe mode.

now the question is, can these then not be changed EVER and a new onlykey would be needed or just until the next wipe?

You can change after factory default.

okay that’s nice, could be clarified in the onlykey app (as well as maybe show the current state of each setting the onlykey has)